The Imperfectly Perfect!

I am a blessed woman.
The amazing man I get to call my husband went above and beyond to create the perfect date for us.  Weeks in advance, he planned out nice fancy dinner reservations for us followed by tickets to the Pacific Symphony playing the full orchestration of the Wizard of Oz film live as the movie played on the screen.  This wasn’t just any date, it was a “Cassie, put on your black dress and heels” type date!  What a guy!

Tickets for the big date!

Recognizing & appreciating my husbands efforts to plan us a fun date – starts with me!

His plans did not go as perfectly as he imagined though…  the drive down to Costa Mesa where the event was happening took at least an hour longer than he intended.  The dinner reservations at the expensive fancy-schmancy restaurant had to be cancelled.  We tried a couple of less expensive, but still fancy back-up options, none of which would get us to the theatre in time…. so we ended up at the one place we found an open seat for two, the Rainforest Cafe.  Not a table at the cafe, but at the bar.  Sweet husband had the stool with frog legs, I had the stool with duck legs.

And it was perfect.

Imperfectly Perfect Dinner

I will remember the joy of seeing my handsome & dashingly dressed husband sitting on that frog stool for years to come.

Recognizing that the imperfect evening was made perfect not in spite of the alternate plan, but because of it – starts with me.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Imperfectly Perfect!

  1. Laura says:

    Did you kiss him to turn him into a prince?

  2. Jennifer says:

    Love this! Beautiful reflection on a lesson we all need to learn!

  3. Janet Sutton says:

    Cassie,
    I cannot begin to tell you the happiness I have inside of me because of Brian and you meeting again after so many years, falling in love, and getting married.
    Making a perfect evening out of one that could have been ruined had it not been for the love you two have and the heartfelt willingness to make it so. The picture (you in high heels sitting on a stool with duck feet…..priceless) you have of this will bring nothing but smiles to your faces whenever you see it.
    Love you,
    Janet

Leave a comment