Lessons From Today 2.10.11

STARTING WITH ME LESSONS OF TODAY:

  • Sweet husband has been sick all week.  Poor guy!  He protects me from his germs by offering me his cheek to kiss.  I miss those lips!  Building anticipation for long overdue lip-kissing starts with me.
  • I am a better person all around when I can spend time with a good book or doing something creative. Knowing when to use down time in a way that refreshes my spirit starts with me.
  • Hearing the hubby tell his radio show he doesn’t yet have any ideas for Valentines Day plans… managing expectations starts with me. 😉
  • Day 38 of P90X workout…  sticking to it when I’d rather be lazy, starts with me.
  • Husband successfully hosting an hour long radio show while under a Nyquil & cold induced brain fog – recognizing he is Superman starts with me.

Ginger, cinnamon & orange tea for Superman.

Bear with me while I tinker with my blogging strategies… I have read that “less is more” when it comes to how much to post in one sitting, and that it good to let the blog sit for two weeks unchanged.  SO, although I will have the periodic longer postings (especially this week during Valentines Celebrations), I am going to play around with short posts that can be done more frequently & consistently.  Current experimental format:  Starting with Me Lessons of Today.


This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment